Keep on keeping on

Standard

keep on keeping on…… hmmm.  easier said than done.  when we get sick and tired of being sick and tired keeping on seems impossible…. sometimes we forget exactly how big our God is.  After all the blessings in my life in the last year I have been in a “rut”  lately.  We have to remember that sometimes when the storms of life get so severe that the strongest faith is tested that we are not below and that we are not cursed!!! Sometimes we get caught in the waves of other’s storms.  When the people around us go through storms that we have nothing to do with we are actually feeling the affect of their spiritual warefare.  Be strong, be aware and keep on keeping on. I have been going through this “rut” but I keep hearing “This to shall pass.”  That is comforting but when you are not exactly sure what it is that you are going through it is hard to be patient.  I keep hearing the song  Lord I’m amazed how you love me….. the words say you dance over me while I am unaware and you sing all around but i never hear the sound.  That is so true… we just forget that sometimes… God is there even when we think he isn’t.  My prayer for you is that he give you strength to keep on keeping on!

4 responses »

  1. Congratulations! Today is your one month anniversary to be on air! You are doing a great job and I am certain that you will only get better and do amazing work! God has planted you where you are so that you can grow and sow more seeds than you ever imagined! Yes, “keep on keepin on” , in faith! That is what we are supposed to do! We may get stuck, we may even stray away but what amazing love and grace God has waiting for us when we make it back to him (Luke 15)! Thank you for your words of strength, faith and honesty!

  2. Jen, I’m so glad to see how your stepping out in faith has worked out for you. You are an encouragement to me for being scared to death, but saddling up anyway! I think you are doing a fabulous job! May God continue to bless you greatly!

Leave a comment