When Giving is Wrong….

Standard

Have you ever booked your schedule up with things “for God” and then felt really grumpy about it? I catch myself in this at times and am starting to realize that HOW I do things is even more important to God than WHAT I do. When I say yes, why am I saying it? Is it because I want people to like me? Do I feel superior to those I am giving to? Does my giving really help people or does it stop others from facing their own responsibilities? When it’s for the wrong reasons, I’m better off not giving at all. When I give because it’s something God has put on my heart, I really feel His joy. Guide my actions, Lord, but especially guide my motives. In Jesus Name. Amen,

Leave a Reply

