Gods Timing

Standard

The 3 years of my life have been a real walk with God on his timing.  I am not saying that i have not messed up and jumped ahead of him only to make a mistake in doing so.  He is teaching me lesson after lesson after lesson after lesson.  i have shared before that after a certain point in my life i thought i was done with tests and lessons and thought i had life all figured out.  Only to realize that i am not no where close to where he wants me to be.  So the last year and a half have been on his time clock under almost total obdience of him preparing me for something else…. something bigger than anything i can imagine.  During the last year and a half i thought it was this horrible season that he was putting me through.. only to find out that it was a time of spiritual growth he was carrying me through  in all areas of my life to be the best i can be at the tasks he has for me.  I mean in all areas like strength, faith, self awareness, and more.  I mentioned almost total obdience … meaning that i have stumbled and have had to get back up with help of good christian friends who have been there for me through thick and thin.  I got back up is the key words to that.   I didn’t stay down listening to the enemy and his lies.  I am proud to say that with the help of the friends and the Lord i am on the down hill slide to another awesome journey in my life.  Even when i thought it cant get any worse and i wanted to give in and let certain people and things steal my joy i hung in there and waited for God to do his work.  Good comes out when we sit back and let him work and don’t make a mess of things first.  i can say today that i can truly see how through this whole ordeal i was in his hands and now feel that he is passing me right on into the hands of  my strong tower……

Leave a Reply

