The things that await us…

Standard

Sometimes in life you look at where you are and time flashes before your eyes.  You remember the good times, the great times and then the REALLY REALLY good times along with  the bad times the really really bad times and then the disasters.. With my oldest daughter turning 20 on August 9th, being pinned as an LVN on August 20th soon to move an hour and a half away to live with her husband which they will celebrate their on year  anniversary later in the year!!! My youngest daughter will be 17 in 5 months.  Talk about time flashing before your eyes… I am ever so grateful lately that even though I could be thinking my life is over that there is nothing left for me to do.  I know for a fact that I am not even close to there being nothing left for me to do.  God has been so good to me and I am so blessed to be reaping the benefits of his promises.  Is it easy? NO!  Is it worth it? YESSSS! I have been tested to the point of QUITTING! I was going to give all this up, until a great friend of mine stepped in and fought for me.  That is why I always suggest to have christian friends close to you and that you trust.  Now that I am still here in the fight and still moving forward in my journey, as I like to call it, I am more excited than ever to see what God has in store for me.  When the bible says beyond imagination, that is exactly what it means.  If you are in a place with God that you know he wants to use you and can use you but you are holding back… it’s time to surrender all.. I promise it is worth the things we loose or have to change.. I used to not like change at all .  Now days I am learning that it’s not so bad.. I still have a little trouble adapting to change I just don’t resist it as much.. because I have found that there is usually something better, happier, easier at the other end.. not always for myself but for others also..

Leave a Reply

