TODAY I WILL ………

Standard

The strongest families are built one moment at a time. It all starts with a simple step. Small, everyday decisions add up, and we’re here to help you get started.

What will you do today? Get home early? Play with your kids? Find a way to say “I love you” to your spouse? You might be surprised to see what happens.

Say “Today, I will …” and start building a stronger family.

WHAT WILL YOU DO TODAY?

I WILL LIGHTEN UP AND LAUGH MORE, this is today’s action.

This is the one thing I wish I would have learned a LOOOONG time ago. Not only for me but for my family.  I spent years and years being uptight and “acting like the adult” that I forgot how to laugh and have fun.. I thought that someone had to act like a grown up. I think to for me it was a fear of my kids getting hurt.. or husband doing something he shouldn’t.. The bible says in Proverbs 17:22 A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.  My spirit was so crushed and my bones were so dry that i was miserable.. my family was miserable.  I let is spread like a disease to my family.  They tried to have fun, but not me.. i had to be the serious one.. Well I am proud to tell you today that I have laughed more in the last 2 years than I have my whole life.. and I LOVE IT.. i can still be an adult and laugh too.. It was so bad that once I started changing, laughing, having fun my kids didn’t know how to accept it.. I would be laughing and hear myself laughing and stop cause i was sooo not used to it.. but I love it now.. It is so true that laughter is medicine to your heart!!  Sometimes our circumstances, choices, jobs and situations make us feel like we cant laugh or be happy.. well don’t listen to those lies from the enemy.. he only comes to kill, steal and destroy!! So choose this day to laugh .. then go home and laugh with your spouse, your kids, your animals.. whoever or whatever you have!!

TODAY I WILL LIGHTEN UP AND LAUGH MORE!!!  say it with me.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

