Are you a cool spirit?

Standard

542412_462215873832517_1818867904_n

 

 

Proverbs 17:27, “He who restrains his words has knowledge and he who has a cool spirit is a man of understanding.”

The one who knows much says little; an understanding person remains calm.

I love these words!!!! I lived a long time thinking I always needed to speak my mind.  That if I didn’t tell people how, what, who and when that it would never be good enough… boy was i wrong.. Once god “worked” on me … I realized that i could let everybody do and say as they pleased.  What God wanted me to start doing is keeping myself accountable for my actions.  Not try to keep everyone from messing up .  When people do things against us in words or actions… They are in the wrong.  We have to keep ourselves right with God by not reacting in a way that causes us to sin.  Is that easy? NO!! but it does eventually get easier as you release the feeling of loosing each time you react like Jesus would.  Our carnal mind wants us to think that if we don’t “show our feathers” as the other person did showing them we aren’t weak or scared that we loose .. That is so not true.. In fact it is just the opposite.   I can usually keep a cool spirit and restrain what I am really thinking and feeling now days.  I am so glad I am not who I used to be.. Praise Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

